AMA National Championships: Where to Watch

The first round of the AMA Pro Motocross series features Honda Fox Raceway this weekend, with a host of European and American riders lined up to tackle the California pala circuit.

Along with a host of riders Jason Weigandt, the voice of American motocross, will anchor the broadcast team as host and lead commentator. He’ll be joined in the TV booth by a pair of Pro Motocross All-Stars, as Rick Johnson and Jeremy McGrath team up to fill the analyst role. A pair of Southern California natives, Johnson and McGrath are two of the sport’s most decorated and influential figures, with a combined six AMA Motocross National Championships and 50 wins between them. Johnson’s three 250cc titles and two 500cc titles made him one of the biggest stars of the 1980s, while McGrath, the most prolific rider in AMA Supercross history, won his only championship motocross during the 1995 season.

How to watch

Nationwide coverage of the Honda Fox Raceway National in the United States will be featured on MAVTV Motorsports Network, with exclusive live network coverage of both motos for the 250 and 450 classes starting at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. Additionally, subscribers in the United States and international countries around the world will also receive live coverage of all four motorcycles on MAVTV Plus, through the convenience of their smart TV, streaming device, or device. mobile. Expanded streaming content on MAVTV Plus will also include exclusive coverage of qualifying, starting at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET, and the post-race press conference, starting at 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. HEY.

US NETWORK BROADCASTS

National TV coverage of Fox Raceway will feature live broadcasts of the pair of bikes for the 250 and 450 classes on MAVTV Motorsports Network.

Saturday May 28
250 Motorcycle 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | DIRECT
450 Motorcycle 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | DIRECT
250 Motorcycle 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | DIRECT
450 Motorcycle 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | DIRECT

Use the MAVTV Channel Finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite TV providers including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services such as Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV and YouTubeTV.

MAVTV PLUS STREAMING (DOMESTIC AND INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the United States and countries around the world can stream all of the Fox Raceway action online via their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device with MAVTV Plus. For $6.99 per month for a monthly subscription or $99 for an annual subscription, MAVTV Plus subscribers will receive live coverage of all four motos in addition to exclusive coverage of the morning qualifying sessions and the conference call. post-race press. Subscribers also have on-demand access to watch every round of the 2022 season at their leisure.

Saturday May 28
Qualifying | 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. GMT | DIRECT
250 Motorcycle 1 | 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. GMT | DIRECT
450 Motorcycle 1 | 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. GMT | DIRECT
250 Motorcycle 2 | 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. GMT | DIRECT
450 Motorcycle 2 | 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 p.m. GMT | DIRECT
Press conference | 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET / 12:15 a.m. GMT | DIRECT

New subscribers to MAVTV Plus have the choice of two plans for the most dynamic live and on-demand motorsports streaming service available – annual ($99) or monthly ($6.99). For a limited time, Pro Motocross fans can take advantage of $10 off an annual subscription, using code PROMX10or receive 50% off the first month of a monthly subscription, using code PROMX50.

MORE READING…

Earnest L. Veasey