2022 AMA EnduroCross Schedule Released

The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) recently announced the schedule for the 2022 EnduroCross series. Six rounds, beginning Sept. 24 in Oregon and ending Nov. 19 in Nevada, will see riders battle it out on the demanding indoor courses, with live coverage by Ryde TV. Five-time and current defending champion Colton Haaker will face three-time champion Cody Webb, who won the last two races of the 2021 season after missing the first four rounds with a wrist injury. Second overall in 2021, Cooper Abbott will try to improve on his two second and third place finishes from last year.

With challenging tracks that combine aspects of Supercross, Trials and Enduro racing, EnduroCross began in the early 2000s in Europe, before expanding to the United States in 2004. The biggest difference between Supercross and EnduroCross is the use of logs, rocks, sand and mud. characteristics, as well as any other obstacles the organizers can imagine. The speeds are much faster than the test courses, but slower than Supercross.

Credit: EnduroCross.com

Former EnduroCross champions have ridden Honda, Suzuki, Kawasaki and Beta machines, but more recently KTM and Husqvarna have topped the leaderboard. Haaker, who rides for Rockstar Husqvarna, has won the last four championships, and also won in 2016. Webb won with Beta in 2014, then moved to KTM for overall wins in 2015 and 2017. He returns in 2022 with the FactoryOne Sherco team.

The schedule for the series is as follows:

Round 1: September 24; First Interstate Banking Center, Redmond, OR
Round 2: October 1; National Western Events Center, Denver
Round 3: October 15; Maverik Center, West Valley City, UT
Round 4: October 22; Findlay Toyota Center, Prescott Valley, AZ
Round 5: November 5; Ford Idaho Center, Nampa, ID
Round 6: November 19; Reno-Sparks Livestock Event Center, Reno

For more information visit https://endurocross.com/

Earnest L. Veasey